Dyeing for Red.

‘The need for change is human.’

I Googled. Turns out nobody ever said this. I am not sure why I thought it was a quote from somewhere.

‘We all fear change, even as we seek it’ Harriet Lerner

This is a thing. So my opening line to this post has just been blown to bits.

But still…I need change from time to time. It doesn’t happen too often, but when it does, I tend to go to a form of extreme. It is a personality thing, I think.

So in late December when I felt the need for change, I opted to dye my hair red. Because…well, why not? When I used to braid my hair a lot, I often had on braids with tints of red or maroon, they are the two colors I love most on me so it could be the reason why I was leaning towards that as my current goal color.

Living in a small town isn’t very ideal for impulsive people like me, though. I went in search of the dye in my small town and couldn’t get any reliable brand. And because patience isn’t my thing either, I managed three different tries with three different unreliable brands…one of them was semi-reliable, to be fair…and this was my end product.

IMG_20170119_104908

My hair is nowhere near the color I want it to be.

My impulsive urge took a step back so I sent for reliable dyes from two different sources. I should be getting one of them back this weekend, and the other in another weeks time. Hopefully, by the end of the month, I will have the red hair I seek.

I will be sure to do a post of either the success or failure of my upcoming  dye-DIY moment.

X

Deb

UPDATE

The latest DIY was a success. A post on this later.

img_20170320_135138.jpg

9 comments

Leave a Reply

